Skip to main content

Athletics

Model has an active student body with a variety of opportunities for athletic involvement, as early as the 4th grade. Service learning and participation in a sport, club or organization are graduation requirements, so it is not surprising that 80% of Model students participate in athletics.


Summer Athletics for June & July 2020

Girls Basketball (Grades 5 - 8): Contact Coach Lee Cummings at Leeetta.Cummings@gmail.com

Cheer (Grades 5 - 8): Contact Coach Sequoia Wheeler at Sequoia.Wheeler@gmail.com

Cheer (Grades 9 - 12): Contact Coach Paula Jones at Paula.Jones@eku.edu

Cross Country (Grades 6 - 12): Contact Coach Bryan Dyer at Bdyer@dyerassoc.net

Dance (Grades 6 - 12): Contact LaurenMKundert@gmail.com

Men's Golf (Grades 7 - 12): Contact Coach Donnie Kidd at ModelLabGolf@hotmail.com

Women's Golf (Grades 7 - 12): Contact Coach John Morgerson at John.Morgerson@eku.edu

Boy's Soccer (Grades 6 - 8): Contact Coach John Smith at JohnSmith@habeggercorp.com

Girls' Soccer (Grades 5 - 8): Contact Coach Catherine Wibbels at Catherine.Wibbels@gmail.com

Men's Soccer (Grades 9-12): Contact Coach Tim Masthay at Tim.Masthay@eku.edu

Women's Soccer (Grades 9 - 12): Contact Coach Mike Austin at Mike.Austin@eku.edu

Volleyball (Grades 7 - 12): Contact Coach Anthony Mayer at atmpenny73@yahoo.com

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/