Skip to main content

People

Model Laboratory School

  • Welcome! To contact a member of our staff please use the email address provided for the individual or call the main school phone line - 859-622-3766.
  • Mailing Address: 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475
  • Email: donna.mcguire@eku.edu
  • Office Hours: 7:30 - 4:30

  • Model Organizational Chart

John R Williamson

John Williamson
  • Superintendent and Dean of K-12 Programming
  • Email: john.williamson@eku.edu

  • Education: M.Ed. - Educational Leadership, Columbia University; Rank I - Superintendent, Supervisor of Instruction K-12, Principal; M.A. - English, Morehead State University; B.A. - English, Eastern Kentucky University

Christopher Budano Ph.D.

Christopher Budano
  • Associate Dean K-12 Programs / Director of Teaching & Learning
  • Email: Christopher.Budano@eku.edu

  • Education: Ph.D. - Curriculum & Instruction - University of Maryland; M.Ed. - Secondary Education - University of Pennsylvania; B.A. - History, Philosophy - University of Scranton

Kim Puckett

Kim Puckett
  • Assistant Superintendent - Student Services
  • Email: kim.puckett@eku.edu

  • Education: Instructional Leadership - School Superintendent, Rank 1 - Director of Special Education, Eastern Kentucky University; MA - Special Education; BA - Special Education, K-12, Mild, Moderate, Severe, University of Mississippi

Laura Dedic

Laura Dedic
  • Principal, Model Secondary School
  • Email: laura.dedic@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Instructional Leadership; MA - Instructional Leadership; BA - History, Eastern Kentucky University

David Naylor

David Naylor
  • Principal, Model Elementary School & School Safety Coordinator
  • Email: david.naylor@eku.edu

  • Education: M.A. - Educational Leadership - University of South Florida; B.S. - Elementary Education - Pennsylvania State University. Director, Zone 5, National Association of Elementary Principals.

Jennifer Blakeman

Jennifer Blakeman
  • Director of Special Education
  • Email: jennifer.blakeman@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1, Director of Special Education; MA.Ed - Special Education, Learning Behavior Disorders; MA.Ed - Special Education, Deaf/Hard of Hearing, Eastern Kentucky University; BS - Special Education, Moderate/Severe Disabilities, University of Kentucky

Erik Botsford

Erik Botsford

LaKeitha Brooks

LaKeitha Brooks
  • Librarian
  • Email: LaKeitha.Brooks@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1, MS - Education Administration, MS Library and Information Systems - Emporia State University; BS - Elementary Education, Kansas State University

Kelly Caldwell

Kelly Caldwell
  • Director Pupil Personnel, Counselor 9-12
  • Email: Kelly.caldwell@eku.edu

  • Education: DPP (pending); EdS - Specialist in Education, Eastern Kentucky University; Rank 1 - Standard Guidance Certificate, Counseling K-12; MA - Secondary School Counseling, Western Kentucky University; BA - Spanish, French minor, Morehead State University

Beth Campbell

Beth Campbell

Lauren Cheslick

Lauren Cheslick
  • English/Language Arts Teacher - Intermediate
  • Email: Lauren.Cheslick@eku.edu

  • Education: MA - Education; BA - English, West Virginia University

Stephanie Clark

Stephanie Clark
  • Counseling Coordinator, K-12
  • Email: Stephanie.Clark@eku.edu

  • Education: BS - Communications, Freed-Hardeman University

Erick Collings

Erick Collings
  • Director of Communications
  • Email: erick.collings@eku.edu

  • Education: B.A. - English, Eastern Kentucky University

Whitney Cook

Whitney Cook
  • Occupational Therapist
  • Email: Mary.Cook@eku.edu

  • Education: B.S. - Occupational Therapy; M.S. - Occupational Science

Mark Cornette

Mark Cornette
  • Teacher - Grade 2
  • Email: mark.cornette@eku.edu

  • Education: M.A., Rank 1 - Instructional Leadership, Principal - All Grades, Supervisor of Instruction Grades K-12, Administration of Pupil Personnel Services; B.S. - Elementary Education - Eastern Kentucky University

Chris Dillon

  • Vocal Music Teacher, K-12
  • Email: Christen.Dillon@eku.edu

  • Education: MM - Music Education, University of Kentucky; BS - Education, West Virginia State University

Jessica Downing

Shane Dutton

Shane Dutton
  • Life Science Teacher - High School
  • Email: Shane.Dutton@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1, EdS - Educational Administration & Supervision, Eastern Kentucky University; M.Ed - Secondary Education, Marymount University; BS - Biology, Alice Lloyd College

Beverly Dyehouse

Beverly Dyehouse
  • Student Information & Records Specialist
  • Email: beverly.dyehouse@eku.edu

  • Education: A.A. - Child Care; B.S. - Child Development, Kindergarten certification - Eastern Kentucky University

Karen Edwards

Karen Edwards
  • Visual Arts Teacher, K-12
  • Email: karen.edwards@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1/M.A. - Gifted Education - University of Kentucky; M.A. - Art Education - University of New Mexico; B.A. - Studio Art - Lawrence University

Mary Tom Emanuel

Mary Tom Emanuel
  • Teacher - Grade 3
  • Email: Mary.Emanuel@eku.edu

  • Education:  M.A. - Elementary Counseling - Eastern Kentucky University; B.A. - Elementary Education - Transylvania University

Jenna Fitzgerald

Tammy Frazier

Tammy Frazier
  • School Psychologist and K-3 Counselor
  • Email: tamyra.frazier@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1, MA.Ed School Counseling; Specialist School Psychology; BS - Psychology, Eastern Kentucky University

Jill Fulks

Jill Fulks
  • Academic Advisor
  • Email: jill.fulks@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Communication Disorders; M.A. - Communication Disorders; B.S. - Communication Disorders - Eastern Kentucky University

Keeley Gadd

  • Associate Director for School Partnerships
  • Email: Keeley.Gadd@eku.edu

  • Education: BBA - Management, Eastern Kentucky University

Beth Gannon

  • Teacher - Grades 1-2
  • Email: Beth.Gannon@eku.edu

  • Education: MA - Elementary Education, University of the Cumberlands; Teacher Certification, North Carolina State University; BA - Business Management, Gardner Webb University

Mary Beth Hammond

  • Speech & Language, K-12
  • Email: Mary.Hammond@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Communication Disorders; MS - Communication Disorders, Western Kentucky University; BS - English, Grades 8-12

Angela Hardin

  • Teacher - English/Language Arts, Intermediate
  • Email: Angela.Hardin@eku.edu

  • Education: MaEd - K-12 Literacy Specialist, University of the Cumberlands; BS - Elementary Education, Eastern Kentucky University; BA - Media Communications, Asbury University

Jason Hardin

Jason Hardin
  • Media/Film/Broadcasting Teacher, K-12
  • Email: Jason.Hardin@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1, MS - CTE, Eastern Kentucky University; BS Telecommunications (Broadcasting), University of Kentucky

Mary Elizabeth Henton

Mary Elizabeth Henton
  • Instrumental Music/Orchestra
  • Email: Mary.Henton@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Curriculum & Instruction with Gifted & Talented Endorsement; MM - Music Education; BS - Music Education, Eastern Kentucky University

Claire Hollins

  • Teacher - Mathematics, High
  • Email: Claire.Hollins@eku.edu

  • Education: BS - Mathematical Sciences; BA - French, Eastern Kentucky University

Tim Hoover

Tim Hoover
  • Director of Technology
  • Email: tim.hoover@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)-622-6816

  • Education: B.S. - Computer Electronic Networking; B.A. - General Studies Arts & Sciences - Eastern Kentucky University

Sarah Jo Jacobs

Sarah Jo Jacobs
  • Drama/Theater Director/Teacher
  • Email: Sarah.Jacobs@eku.edu

  • Education: BA - English and Theatre - Eastern Kentucky University

Angela Jenkins

Angela Jenkins

Melanie Kelley

Melanie Kelley
  • Financial Specialist / Transportation Coordinator
  • Email: Melanie.Kelley@eku.edu

  • Education: B.A. - Psychology; K-12 certification - Meredith College; M.Ed. - Educational Policy & Evaluation - University of Kentucky

Annie Kipp

Anne Kipp
  • Grades K-2, Remote
  • Email: anne.kipp@eku.edu

  • Education: IECE/Rank 1 - University of Kentucky; M.Ed. - Reading, Writing; B.S. - Elementary Education, Eastern Kentucky University

Mendi Lake

Melinda Lake
  • Teacher - Kindergarten
  • Email: melinda.lake@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Elementary Education; B.A. - Public Relations; MAT - Elementary Education - Eastern Kentucky University

Michelle Lemmon

Michelle Lemmon
  • Teacher - Grade 1
  • Email: michelle.lemmon@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - School Library; M.A. - Reading Specialist - Eastern Kentucky University; B.A. - Elementary Education & Child Development - Berea College

Eden Lewis

  • Teacher - Social Studies & History, High
  • Email: Eden.Lewis@eku.edu

  • Education: MA - History; BA - History/Teaching, Eastern Kentucky University

Jasmine Lofton

Jasmine Lofton
  • World Language - Spanish Teacher, K-12
  • Email: Jasmine.Lofton@eku.edu

  • Education: BA - Spanish, Eastern Kentucky University

Justin Lynch

  • Paraeducator / Extended Learning
  • Department: Model Laboratory School
  • Mailing Address: Model
  • Email: Justin.Lynch@eku.edu

  • Education: BS - Travel Industry Management, Concord University

Jana Mayer

Jana Mayer
  • Coordinator for Extended Learning / Teacher - Social Studies, Intermediate
  • Email: Jana.Mayer@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 ; M.A. - Teacher Leadership; B.S. - Elementary Education - Eastern Kentucky University

Jilliane McCardle Ed.D.

Jilliane McCardle
  • Gifted Services / English as a Second Language
  • Email: jilliane.mccardle@eku.edu

  • Education: Ed.D. - Professional Leadership - University of Houston; Med - Educational Leadership - University of St Thomas, Houston; B.S. - Math Communications - McNeese State University

Donna McGuire

Donna McGuire

Leah McMaine

  • Teacher - Special Education
  • Email: Leah.McMaine@eku.edu

  • Education: BS - Special Education, LBD Elementary Education, Eastern Kentucky University

Sheila Miller

Sheila Miller
  • Paraeducator
  • Email: Sheila.Miller@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Gifted Education, Eastern Kentucky University; MSLS - Library Science - University of Kentucky; B.S. - Elementary Education - Eastern Kentucky University

John Morgerson

John Morgerson
  • Special Education Teacher / Varsity Men's Basketball Coach
  • Email: John.Morgerson@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - School Improvement; Masters - Special Education, Campbellsville University; BA - Kinesiology and Health Promotion, University of Kentucky

Melissa Nasrallah

Melissa Nasrallah

Adrian Nix Jr.

Adrian Nix, Jr.
  • Science Teacher - Middle
  • Email: adrian.nix@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Science; MAT - Secondary Teaching Life Science; B.A. - Fisheries Management - Eastern Kentucky University

Katie Noelker

  • Orchestra Teacher, K-12
  • Email: Sarah.Noelker@eku.edu

  • Education: MM - Music Performance, Conducting - Eastern Kentucky University

Allison Noland

Allison Noland
  • Mathematics Teacher, Intermediate
  • Email: allison.noland@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1/Ed.S. - Administration & Supervisor of Instruction, Eastern Kentucky University; MaEd - Teacher Leadership, University of the Cumberlands; BS, Elementary Education, Eastern Kentucky University

Jeniffer Paxtle-Granjeno

Jeniffer Paxtle-Granjeno

John Perrin

John Perrin
  • Director K-12 Projects & Initiatives
  • Email: John.Perrin@eku.edu

  • Education: MPA, Public Administration, University of Kentucky; BA - Economincs/Globalization, Eastern Kentucky University

Rebecca Petrey

Rebecca Petrey
  • Counselor, Grades 4-8 / 504 Coordinator
  • Email: rebecca.petrey@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1, MA - School Counseling - Morehead State University; BS - General Dietetics; MAT - Master Family Consumer Science Education, Eastern Kentucky University

Lisa Rasor

Lisa Rasor
  • Special Education Teacher
  • Email: lisa.rasor@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Special Education; M.M. - Music/General - Eastern Kentucky University; B.M.Ed. - Music Education/Voice - Muskingum University

De Reed

De Reed

Liese Rhodus

Liese Rhodus
  • Social Studies Teacher - Middle
  • Email: liese.rhodus@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Middle Grades Social Studies Education; M.A. - History -  Eastern Kentucky University; B.S. - Secondary Social Studies Education - University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Rodney Rhodus

Rodney Rhodus
  • English Teacher - High
  • Email: rodney.rhodus@eku.edu

  • Education: M.A. - English - University of Kentucky; M.A. - English Education (C&I) - Eastern Kentucky University; B.A. - English - Berea College

Robin Rice

Robin Rice

Jean Robinson

Robinson, Jean
  • Teacher - Business & Marketing, High / Paraeducator
  • Email: jean.robinson@eku.edu

  • Education: BA - Accounting - Eastern Kentucky University

Martin Rosenberger

Martin Rosenberger

Kim Seale

Kim Seale
  • Special Education Teacher
  • Email: kim.seale@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank I - Special Education; M.A. - Library Science; B.A. - History - Eastern Kentucky University

Melanie Smith

Melanie Smith
  • Physical Education & Health Teacher / Assistant Athletic Director
  • Email: melanie.smith@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Educational Leadership and Policy Studies; MS - Physical Education, Eastern Kentucky University; BS - Physical Education, Lincoln Memorial University

Eric Sokolowski

Eric Sokolowski
  • Instrumental Music - Band Director
  • Email: eric.sokolowski@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Music Education; MM - Music Performance - Eastern Kentucky University; BME - Music Education - Cumberland College

Jasmine Spata

Jasmine Spata
  • Teacher - Grade 3, Remote
  • Email: jasmine.spata@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Literacy Specialist; MA - Elementary Education, Eastern Kentucky University; BA - English and Theatre, University of Manitoba, Canada

Harriet Stipes

Harriet Stipies
  • Paraeducator
  • Email: harriet.stipes@eku.edu

  • Education: B.S. - Business Administration - Eastern Kentucky University

Missy Stipp

Missy Stipp
  • School Nurse
  • Email: melissa.stipp@eku.edu

  • Education: AND - Associate Degree of Nursing; BSN - Bachelors of Science in Nursing - Eastern Kentucky University

Scotty Sutton

Scotty Sutton

Heather Taylor

Heather Taylor
  • RTI Specialist
  • Email: heather.taylor@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Reading/Writing Specialist; M.A. - Elementary Education; B.S. - Elementary Education - Eastern Kentucky University

Staci Thomas

Staci Thomas
  • Physical Science Teacher, High
  • Email: staci.thomas@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank I - National Board Certified Teacher; M.A. - Physical Science; B.S. - Physics - Eastern Kentucky University

Lauren Tyra

  • Graphic Designer
  • Email: Lauren.Tyra@eku.edu

  • Education: BFA - Graphic Design, Eastern Kentucky University

Teresa Viohl

Teresa Viohl
  • Teacher - Mathematics, Intermediate
  • Email: teresa.viohl@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Environmental Education; MA - Educational Leadership; BS - Elementary Education, Eastern Kentucky University

Amanda Wangler

  • Teacher - World Language, German, K-12
  • Email: Amanda.Wangler@eku.edu

  • Education: MA - World Language, German; BA - German, University of Kentucky

Candace Wells

Candace Wells
  • Elementary Physical Education & Health; High School Girls’ Basketball Coach
  • Email: Candace.Wells@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Instructional Leadership; MAED - Health Education; BS - Physical Education, Mathematics teaching minor, Eastern Kentucky University

Alexander White

Alexander White
  • Mathematics and Computer Teacher, High / Instructional Technology Coordinator
  • Email: alexander.white@eku.edu

  • Education: MA - Education - Teacher Leader endorsement; BA - Mathematics Teaching for Secondary Education, Eastern Kentucky University

Brielle White

Brielle White
  • English Teacher, High
  • Email: Brielle.White@eku.edu

  • Education: MA - English; BA - English, Eastern Kentucky University

Amanda Williams

Amanda Williams
  • Teacher - Kindergarten
  • Email: mandy.williams@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1, MA. Ed - Library Media Education; MA. Ed. - Reading/Writing Specialty, Eastern Kentucky University; BS - Elementary Education, Western Kentucky University

Kim Wilson

Kim Wilson
  • Paraeducator
  • Email: kim.wilson@eku.edu

  • Education: B.A. - Elementary Education - Eastern Kentucky University

Ellen Woolery

Ellen Woolery
  • Mathematics Teacher, High
  • Email: ellen.woolery@eku.edu

  • Education: MAT - Middle School Math/Science; B.S. - Medical Technology - Eastern Kentucky University

Cheryl Wright

Cheryl Wright
  • Special Education Teacher
  • Email: cheryl.wright@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1, MS - Special Education emphasis on Moderate/Severe Disabilities - University of Kentucky; BA - Elementary Education, University of Pennsylvania

Christina Zomchek

Christina Zomchek
  • Science Teacher, Intermediate
  • Email: Christina.Zomchek@eku.edu

  • Education: MaEd - Middle grades Education, Eastern Kentucky University; BS - Health Science, Bradley University; BS - Music, Bradley University
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/