Skip to main content

People

Model Laboratory School

Model Laboratory School
  • Welcome! To contact a member of our staff please use the email address provided for the individual or call the main school phone line - 859-622-3766.
  • Mailing Address: 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475
  • Email: donna.mcguire@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3766
  • Office Hours: 7:30 - 4:30

John R Williamson

John Williamson
  • Superintendent and Dean of K-12 Programming
  • Department: Model Laboratory School Administration - Central Office
  • Email: john.williamson@eku.edu

  • Education: M.Ed. - Educational Leadership, Columbia University; Rank I - Superintendent, Supervisor of Instruction K-12, Principal; M.A. - English, Morehead State University; B.A. - English, Eastern Kentucky University

Christopher Budano Ph.D.

Christopher Budano
  • Director of Curriculum, Assessment and Professional Learning
  • Department: Model Laboratory School Administration - Central Office
  • Email: Christopher.Budano@eku.edu

  • Education: Ph.D. - Curriculum & Instruction - University of Maryland; M.Ed. - Secondary Education - University of Pennsylvania; B.A. - History, Philosophy - University of Scranton

Beth Campbell

Beth Campbell
  • Assistant Director of Admissions and Alumni Relations
  • Department: Model Laboratory School Administration - Central Office
  • Email: beth.campbell@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1038

Donna McGuire

Donna McGuire
  • Executive Assistant
  • Department: Model Laboratory School Administration - Central Office
  • Email: donna.mcguire@eku.edu

  • Education: B.S. - Morehead State University

Kim Puckett

Kim Puckett
  • Director of Student Programs
  • Department: Model Laboratory School Administration - Central Office
  • Email: kim.puckett@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Director of Special Education - Eastern Kentucky University; M.A. - Special Education; B.A. - Special Education, University of Mississippi

David Naylor

David Naylor
  • Principal, Model Elementary School / Lower School Director
  • Department: Model Laboratory School Administration - Elementary
  • Email: david.naylor@eku.edu

  • Education: M.A. - Educational Leadership - University of South Florida; B.S. - Elementary Education - Pennsylvania State University

Laura Dedic

Laura Dedic
  • Principal, Model Secondary School/Upper School Director
  • Department: Model Laboratory School Administration - Secondary
  • Email: laura.dedic@eku.edu

  • Education: M.A. - Instructional Leadership; B.A. - History, Eastern Kentucky University

Erick Collings

Erick Collings
  • Communications Coordinator and Secondary Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School Administration - School-wide
  • Email: erick.collings@eku.edu

  • Education: B.A. - English, Eastern Kentucky University

Tammy Frazier

Tammy Frazier
  • School Psychologist and K-3 Counselor
  • Department: Model Laboratory School Administration - School-wide
  • Email: tamyra.frazier@eku.edu

  • Education: B.S. - Psychology; Psy.S. - School Psychology; M.Ed. - School Counseling - Eastern Kentucky University

Christi Sexton

Christi Sexton
  • Intermediate and Middle School Counselor
  • Department: Model Laboratory School Administration - Schoolwide
  • Email: christi.sexton@eku.edu

  • Education: M.A. - Mental Health Counseling; M.A. - School Counseling; B.A. - Middle Grade Education, Social Studies and Language Arts - Eastern Kentucky University

Kelly Caldwell

Kelly Caldwell
  • Secondary Guidance Counselor
  • Department: Model Laboratory School Administration - Secondary
  • Email: Kelly.caldwell@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Counseling K-12, Western Kentucky University; M.A. - Secondary School Counseling;  B.A. - Spanish - Morehead State University

De Reed

De Reed
  • Office Associate
  • Department: Model Laboratory School Administration - Secondary
  • Email: delia.reed@eku.edu

Janet Alexander

Janet Alexander
  • Receptionist
  • Department: Model Laboratory School Programming
  • Email: janet.alexander@eku.edu

  • Education: A.A. - Business; B.S. - Elementary Education - Bowling Green State University, OH

Thomas Barnes

Beverly Dyehouse

Beverly Dyehouse
  • Attendance Officer
  • Department: Model Laboratory School Programming
  • Email: beverly.dyehouse@eku.edu

  • Education: A.A. - Child Care; B.S. - Child Development, Kindergarten certification - Eastern Kentucky University

Tim Hoover

Tim Hoover
  • Technology Resource Manager
  • Department: Model Laboratory School Programming
  • Email: tim.hoover@eku.edu

  • Education: B.S. - Computer Electronic Networking; B.A. - General Studies Arts & Sciences - Eastern Kentucky University

Melanie Kelley

Melanie Kelley
  • Financial Specialist / Transportation Coordinator
  • Department: Model Laboratory School Programming
  • Email: Melanie.Kelley@eku.edu

  • Education: B.A. - Psychology; K-12 certification - Meredith College; M.Ed. - Educational Policy & Evaluation - University of Kentucky

John Perrin

  • Social Studies, Special Projects
  • Department: Model Laboratory School Programming
  • Email: John.Perrin@eku.edu

Scotty Sutton

Scotty Sutton

LaKeitha Brooks

LaKeitha Brooks
  • Librarian/Media Specialist & Technology Coordinator, K-12
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - School-wide
  • Email: LaKeitha.Brooks@eku.edu

Stephanie Clark

Stephanie Clark

Bonita Cobb D.R.E.

Bonita Cobb
  • Academic Achievement Specialist
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - School-wide
  • Email: bonita.cobb@eku.edu

  • Education: D.R.E. - Doctor of Religious Education - Covington Development Theological; Ed.S. - Educational Leadership, Eastern Kentucky University; M.A. - Instructional Technology and Educational Studies - University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Whitney Cook

Whitney Cook
  • Occupational Therapist
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - School-wide
  • Email: Mary.Cook@eku.edu

  • Education: B.S. - Occupational Therapy; M.S. - Occupational Science

Jessica Downing

Mary Elizabeth Henton

Mary Elizabeth Henton
  • Instrumental Music/Orchestra
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - School-wide
  • Email: Mary.Henton@eku.edu

  • Education: M.M. - Music Education; B.S. - Music Education - Eastern Kentucky University

Jana Mayer

Jana Mayer
  • Coordinator for Extended Learning
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - School-wide
  • Email: Jana.Mayer@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 ; M.A. - Teacher Leadership; B.S. - Elementary Education - Eastern Kentucky University

Jilliane McCardle Ed.D.

Jilliane McCardle
  • Gifted Services / English as a Second Language
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - School-wide
  • Email: jilliane.mccardle@eku.edu

  • Education: Ed.D. - Professional Leadership - University of Houston; Med - Educational Leadership - University of St Thomas, Houston; B.S. - Math Communications - McNeese State University

Melissa Nasrallah

Melissa Nasrallah
  • Paraeducator- Extended Learning & Special Education
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - School-wide
  • Email: Melissa.Nasrallah@eku.edu

  • Education: B.A. - Social Work - University of Maryland

Missy Stipp

Missy Stipp
  • School Nurse
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - School-wide
  • Email: melissa.stipp@eku.edu

  • Education: AND - Associate Degree of Nursing; BSN - Bachelors of Science in Nursing - Eastern Kentucky University

Julie Tallent

  • Art Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - School-wide
  • Email: Julie.Tallent@eku.edu

  • Education: MAT - Art; B.A. - English; B.F.A. - Art - University of Louisville

Morgan Campbell

Morgan Campbell

Lisa Corn

Lisa Corn
  • Kindergarten Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Elementary
  • Mailing Address: lisa.corn@eku.edu
  • Email: lisa.corn@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Reading & Writing Specialist ; M.A. - Elementary Education; B.A. - Elementary Education - Eastern Kentucky University

Mark Cornette

Mark Cornette
  • Fifth Grade Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Elementary
  • Email: mark.cornette@eku.edu

  • Education: M.A., Rank 1 - Instructional Leadership, Principal - All Grades, Supervisor of Instruction Grades K-12, Administration of Pupil Personnel Services; B.S. - Elementary Education - Eastern Kentucky University

Mary Tom Emanuel

Mary Tom Emanuel
  • 3rd Grade Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Elementary
  • Email: Mary.Emanuel@eku.edu

  • Education:  M.A. - Elementary Counseling - Eastern Kentucky University; B.A. - Elementary Education - Transylvania University

Jill Fulks

Jill Fulks
  • Speech Language Pathologist
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Elementary
  • Email: jill.fulks@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Communication Disorders; M.A. - Communication Disorders; B.S. - Communication Disorders - Eastern Kentucky University

Celia Hatter

Celia Hatter

Anne Kipp

Anne Kipp
  • Kindergarten Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Elementary
  • Email: anne.kipp@eku.edu

  • Education: IECE/Rank 1 - University of Kentucky; M.Ed. - Reading, Writing; B.S. - Elementary Education, Eastern Kentucky University

Mindy Lake

Melinda Lake
  • Kindergarten Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Elementary
  • Email: melinda.lake@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Elementary Education; B.A. - Public Relations; MAT - Elementary Education - Eastern Kentucky University

Michelle Lemmon

Michelle Lemmon
  • First Grade Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Elementary
  • Email: michelle.lemmon@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - School Library; M.A. - Reading Specialist - Eastern Kentucky University; B.A. - Elementary Education & Child Development - Berea College

Sheila Lippman

Sheila Lippman
  • Music Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Elementary
  • Email: sheila.lippman@eku.edu

  • Education: M.Ed. - Gifted - Eastern Kentucky University; M.M. - Master of Music - Austin Peay University; B.A. - Music Education - Alderson-Broaddus University

Sheila Miller

Sheila Miller
  • Paraeducator - Kindergarten
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Elementary
  • Email: Sheila.Miller@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Gifted Education, Eastern Kentucky University; MSLS - Library Science - University of Kentucky; B.S. - Elementary Education - Eastern Kentucky University

John Morgerson

John Morgerson
  • Special Education Teacher / Varsity Men's Basketball Coach
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Elementary
  • Email: John.Morgerson@eku.edu

Lonnie Nixon

Lonnie Nixon
  • Second Grade Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Elementary
  • Email: lonnie.nixon@eku.edu

  • Education: M.A. - Instructional Leadership - University of the Cumberlands; B.S. - Elementary Education - Ohio State University

Allison Noland

Allison Noland
  • Third Grade Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Elementary
  • Email: allison.noland@eku.edu

  • Education: Ed.S. - Administration & Supervisor of Instruction - Eastern Kentucky University; M.Ed. - Teacher Leadership - University of the Cumberlands; B.S. - Elementary Education - Eastern Kentucky University

Lisa Rasor

  • Special Education Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Elementary
  • Email: lisa.rasor@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Special Education; M.M. - Music/General - Eastern Kentucky University; B.M.Ed. - Music Education/Voice - Muskingum University

Megan Saylor

Megan Saylor

Charlotte Smith

  • Fifth grade teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Elementary
  • Email: charlotte.smith@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Environmental Education; M.A. - Reading Specialist; B.S. - Elementary Education - Eastern Kentucky University

Jasmine Spata

Jasmine Spata
  • Second Grade Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Elementary
  • Email: jasmine.spata@eku.edu

  • Education: M.A. & 6th Year - Eastern Kentucky University; B.A. - Elementary Education, Canada

Heather Taylor

Heather Taylor
  • First Grade Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Elementary
  • Email: heather.taylor@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Reading/Writing Specialist; M.A. - Elementary Education; B.S. - Elementary Education - Eastern Kentucky University

Teresa Viohl

Teresa Viohl
  • Fourth Grade Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Elementary
  • Email: teresa.viohl@eku.edu

  • Education: M.A. - Educational Leadership; B.S. - Elementary Education - Eastern Kentucky University

Candace Wells

Candace Wells
  • Elementary Physical Education & Health; High School Girls’ Basketball Coach
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Elementary
  • Email: Candace.Wells@eku.edu

  • Education: M.Ed. - Health Education; B.S. - Physical Education - Eastern Kentucky University

Teresa White

Teresa White

Amanda Williams

Amanda Williams
  • First Grade Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Elementary
  • Email: mandy.williams@eku.edu

  • Education: M.Ed. - Reading/Writing Specialty; M.Ed - Library Media Education - Eastern Kentucky University; B.S. - Elementary Education - Western Kentucky University

Kari Wilson

Kari Wilson
  • Paraeducator - Kindergarten
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Elementary
  • Email: Kari.Wilson@eku.edu

  • Education: MAT - Elementary Education - Eastern Kentucky University; BLA - Criminal Justice - Marshall University

Cheryl Wright

Cheryl Wright
  • Special Education Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Elementary
  • Email: cheryl.wright@eku.edu

  • Education: M.S., Rank 1 - Special Education - University of Kentucky; B.A. - Elementary Education - University of Pennsylvania

Jason Hardin

Jason Hardin
  • Video Production/Broadcasting Media/Technology, K-12
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - School-wide
  • Email: Jason.Hardin@eku.edu

Jasmine Lofton

  • World Language - Spanish Teacher, K-12
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - School-wide
  • Email: Jasmine.Lofton@eku.edu

Jeniffer Paxtle-Granjeno

Jeniffer Paxtle-Granjeno

Jennifer Blakeman

Jennifer Blakeman
  • Special Education Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Secondary
  • Email: jennifer.blakeman@eku.edu

  • Education: M.Ed. - Special Education; B.S. - Special Education - Eastern Kentucky University

Lauren Cheslick

Lauren Cheslick

Moselle Christensen

Shane Dutton

Shane Dutton
  • Biological Science Teacher - High School
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Secondary
  • Email: Shane.Dutton@eku.edu

  • Education: M.Ed. - Secondary Education - Marymount University; B.S. - Biology - Alice Lloyd College

Karen Edwards

Karen Edwards
  • Art Teacher - High
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Secondary
  • Email: karen.edwards@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1/M.A. - Gifted Education - University of Kentucky; M.A. - Art Education - University of New Mexico; B.A. - Studio Art - Lawrence University

Paula Jones Ed.D.

Paula Jones
  • Business Teacher - High
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Secondary
  • Email: paula.jones@eku.edu

  • Education: Ed.D. - Instruction & Administration – University of Kentucky; M.A. - Education/Secondary Counseling; B.B.A. - Business Administration; B.S. - Business Education, Eastern Kentucky University

Todd Kornack

  • Social Studies/History Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Secondary
  • Email: Todd.Kornack@eku.edu

Joey Lindon

Joey Lindon
  • Special Education Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Secondary
  • Email: joseph.lindon@eku.edu

  • Education: M.Ed. - Special Education; B.A. - General Special Education - Eastern Kentucky University

Adrian Nix Jr.

Adrian Nix, Jr.
  • Science Teacher - Middle
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Secondary
  • Email: adrian.nix@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Science; MAT - Secondary Teaching Life Science; B.A. - Fisheries Management - Eastern Kentucky University

Wendy Nixon

Wendy Nixon
  • Paraeducator - Middle
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Secondary
  • Email: Wendy.Nixon@eku.edu

  • Education: B.S. - Elementary Education - Ohio University

Rebecca Petrey

Rebecca Petrey
  • Family & Consumer Science/ Special Education Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Secondary
  • Email: rebecca.petrey@eku.edu

  • Education: M.A. - School Counseling - Morehead State University; MAT - Master Family Consumer Science Education; B.S. - General Dietetics - Eastern Kentucky University

Liese Rhodus

Liese Rhodus
  • Social Studies Teacher - Middle
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Secondary
  • Email: liese.rhodus@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1 - Middle Grades Social Studies Education; M.A. - History -  Eastern Kentucky University; B.S. - Secondary Social Studies Education - University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Rodney Rhodus

Rodney Rhodus
  • English Teacher - High
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Secondary
  • Email: rodney.rhodus@eku.edu

  • Education: M.A. - English - University of Kentucky; M.A. - English Education (C&I) - Eastern Kentucky University; B.A. - English - Berea College

Robin Rice

  • Paraeducator - Middle/High
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Secondary
  • Email: robin.rice@eku.edu

Jean Robinson

Robinson, Jean

Kim Seale

Kim Seale
  • Special Education Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Secondary
  • Email: kim.seale@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank I - Special Education; M.A. - Library Science; B.A. - History - Eastern Kentucky University

Scott Self

  • English Teacher - High
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Secondary
  • Email: scott.self@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank 1/M.A. - Educational Leadership - Eastern Kentucky University; MA - Teaching - University of the Cumberlands; B.S. - Criminal Justice; B.S. - Sociology - Union College

Melanie Smith

Melanie Smith
  • Physical Education & Health Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Secondary
  • Email: melanie.smith@eku.edu

  • Education: M.S. - Physical Education - Eastern Kentucky University; B.S. - Physical Education - Lincoln Memorial University

Eric Sokolowski

Eric Sokolowski
  • Instrumental Music - Band Director
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Secondary
  • Email: eric.sokolowski@eku.edu

  • Education: M.M. - Music Performance - Eastern Kentucky University; B.M.Ed. - Music Education - Cumberland College

Harriet Stipes

Harriet Stipies
  • Paraeducator
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Secondary
  • Email: harriet.stipes@eku.edu

  • Education: B.S. - Business Administration - Eastern Kentucky University

Staci Thomas

Staci Thomas
  • High School Science Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Secondary
  • Email: staci.thomas@eku.edu

  • Education: Rank I - National Board Certified Teacher; M.A. - Physical Science; B.S. - Physics - Eastern Kentucky University

Alexander White

Alexander White
  • High School Math Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Secondary
  • Email: alexander.white@eku.edu

  • Education: B.A. - Mathematics Teaching for Secondary Education - Eastern Kentucky University

Kim Wilson

Kim Wilson
  • Paraeducator - Middle
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Secondary
  • Email: kim.wilson@eku.edu

  • Education: B.A. - Elementary Education - Eastern Kentucky University

Ellen Woolery

Ellen Woolery
  • Middle School Science Teacher
  • Department: Model Laboratory School - Secondary
  • Email: ellen.woolery@eku.edu

  • Education: MAT - Middle School Math/Science; B.S. - Medical Technology - Eastern Kentucky University

Christina Zomchek

Christina Zomchek
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/