Skip to main content

Congratulations to Model Middle Kentucky Youth Assembly Participants

On November 10th, Model Middle School students represented our school at the 2018 Kentucky Youth Assembly. 

  • Jiali Graham’s bill passed both the House and Senate and was signed into law by the KYA Governor. 
  • Hannah Hutchinson was recognized as an Outstanding Delegate. 
  • Everett Parker-Noblitt, Silas Cornette, Chloe Rison, and Kylie Pirtle sponsored a bill that passed through the House but was defeated in the Senate by one vote. 
  • The whole delegation received the Premier Delegation award and the prestigious Outstanding Statesmanship award. 

Congratulations to all of the students involved and Sponsor Travis Marcum.

Published on November 12, 2018

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/